Bihar Cabinet Expansion 2021: Full List, Names: Sushant Singh Rajput’s Cousin Also Becomes Minister | spcilvly

Bihar Cabinet Expansion List News 2021: The much-awaited expansion of Nitish Kumar’s cabinet in Bihar took place on Tuesday with the addition of 17 members, including Syed Shahnawaz Hussain. The former union minister and national spokesperson of the party, who was elected to the legislative council last month, was the first to be sworn in by Governor Phagu Chauhan. He was among the nine quota members of the BJP, which now has 20 members in the state cabinet.

As per rules, the state cabinet can have up to 36 members, including the chief minister.

With the expansion, the number of cabinet members has increased to 34.

One member each was included from the quotas of smaller allies Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) when the cabinet was formed last November.

“A decision has been taken on the allocation of portfolios. You will all know about it once the notification is made,” the Prime Minister said smiling to reporters after the ceremony.
With the exception of Pramod Kumar, who held key portfolios in the previous government, the BJP relied on “new faces”.

BJP ministers

1-Syed Shahnawaz Hussain, BJP

2-Nitin Nabin, BJP – The four-time MLA from Bankipore constituency in capital Patna defeated Luv Sinha, son of actor-politician Shatrughan Sinha in the recently concluded elections.

3-Samrat Chaudhary, BJP

4-Neeraj Kumar Singh “Bablu”, BJP – Chief Minister Neeraj Kumar Singh “Bablu” is the cousin of late Bollywood film actor Sushant Singh Rajput.

5-Janak Ram, BJP

6-Subhash Singh, BJP

7-Alok Ranjan Jha, BJP

8-Narayan Prasad, BJP

9 – Zama Khan, was elected on a BSP ticket but joined the JDU recently

10-Sumit Singh, independent MP who has promised full support to the prime minister.

11- Sanjay Kumar Jha, JDU

12-Shravan Kumar

13-Madan Sahni. JDU

14-Lesi Singh, JDU

15- Sunil Kumar, a former IPS officer who joined the JD(U) last year soon after retiring from the rank of Director General.

16- Jayant Raj, a 35-year-old man who is among the youngest party MLAs.

17- Sunil Kumar is a student of St Stephen’s College, Delhi.

The addition of Lesi Singh has brought the number of women in the cabinet to three. Earlier, BJP’s Renu Devi and JD(U)’s Sheela Mandal had taken oath and the former was elevated as deputy CM.

Shahnawaz Hussain took oath in Urdu, Sanjay Jha took oath in Maithili language while others chose Hindi in taking oath.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *