Polls in Madhya Pradesh: the fourth list of 57 BJP candidates is out | Latest news India | spcilvly

The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released a list of 57 candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh scheduled for . Notably, incumbent chief minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan will contest from Budhni state constituency.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan (PTI)
Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan (PTI)

Besides, state home minister Narottam Mishra will be the candidate from Datia, Gopal Bhargava from Rehli, Vishwas Sarang from Narela and Tulsiram Silavat from Sanwer.

The Election Commission of India on Monday announced the schedule of the upcoming elections in Madhya Pradesh. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said the elections will be held in a single phase. The vote will take place on November 17. The election results will be announced on December 3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *